top of page
  • Writer's pictureRiley Morsman

Here We Go... Again.

If you really want to know how long it’s been since I started blogging, I can easily sum it up in one word: Tumblr.


Yep. The first blog platform I used (if you can even call it that) was the “microblogging and social networking website” that we all started using in middle school once we realized MySpace was no longer cool.


Around 2012, however, my angst simmered down, and I started using my Tumblr page to get some thoughts out. Within a year or two, I had friends and family who were excited every time I had a new post up. I even had people leaving comments on my posts telling me how much they liked what I wrote (I know, talk about internet famous). And through all this, I began to remember how much I loved to write.


More importantly, I realized how much I loved that my words were being read. That my words were finding meaning in other people’s lives and hearts. Woof. Can a writer yearn for more than that?


So here I am, baby. It’s 2019, and I’m blogging again.


Part of me wants to gag just from typing that word: blog. You have to admit, it’s sounds a lot like BLAH. I hate that everybody’s doing it (#HipsterAlert). I hate that people consider it to be creative writing (#SnootyMFAStudentAlert).


But alas, I’m throwing my pride to the wayside and seeing what happens. If anything, I hope for this to simply be a place to build up my professional presence online. I anticipate that I’ll talk a lot about writing, a lot about books, and maybe even a bit about grad school.


I guess, like me, you’ll just have to wait and see.


XO


11 views0 comments
bottom of page